Salla Kyhälä NRL:n arvokkain pelaaja

16.04.2012 00:00

Suomalainen Salla Kyhälä palkittiin viikonloppuna Kanadassa NRL:n arvokkaimpana pelaajana sekä valittiin sarjan All Stars -kentälliseen.

Lue Kanadan Ringetteliiton tiedote kauden palkitsemisista:

NAMI Performance Awards presented at the 2012 Tim Hortons Canadian ringette championships

Burnaby, BC – April 14, 2012 – The NAMI Performance Awards were presented tonight at the 2012 Tim Hortons Canadian ringette championships that have been taking place in Burnaby, British Columbia since Monday. The performance awards recognize excellence in the sport of ringette and were presented at the closing ceremonies.

The Canadian ringette championships are designed to crown champions in the U16, U19 and National Ringette League (18 and over) divisions; to provide fun, friendship and fitness to participating players; and to encourage ringette across Canada.

While the championships hope to stimulate ringette participation in Canada, they also carry the important goal of promoting excellence in competitive ringette – team excellence and individual excellence. Criteria for being awarded a performance award include: general excellence, specialized skills in her position, contribution to team success, capacity for fair play, and sportsmanship.
Agnes Jacks True Sport awards were also presented in each division. Winners included Calgary Pursuit in U16 , the U19 team from Nova Scotia and the Manitoba Jets in the NRL division.

The NAMI Performance Awards were presented to:

First all-star team:
Goalkeeper - #1 – Southeast Stingers – Nathalie Poirier
Forward - #10 – Team Ontario – London – Madisson Vermeltfoort
Forward - # 12 - Team Ontario – London – Shanaya Armstrong
Centre - #13 – South East Stingers – Miguelle Proulx
Defense - #8 – South East Stingers – Emily Saucier
Defense - # 5 – Zone 5 – Simran Grewal

Second all-star team:
Goalkeeper – #1 - Team Alberta – Calgary - Ellen Hoban
Forward – #16 – Zone 5 - Sadie Michael
Forward - # 99 – Team BC – LMRL - Teagan Rasche
Centre - #14 Team Manitoba – Winnipeg - Talia Gallant
Defense - #66 – Équipe Québec - BLL - Camille Vezina
Defense - # 18 – Edmonton Elite – Kristin Denesiuk

First all-star team:
Goalie - #31 – St. Clements Rockets – Alana Raymond
Defense - #5 – Calgary – Paola Romeo
Defense - #11 – Nepean Ravens – Emily MacDonald
Centre - #9 – Calgary – Shaundra Bruvall
Forward - #61 – Rive-Sud – Valerie Hebert
Forward - #97 – St. Clements Rockets – Josie Scott

Second all-star team:
Goalie - #27 - Cambridge Turbos – Hailey Moore
Defense - #18 – Team Nova Scotia – Katie MacDonald
Defense - #10 – Zone 5 Grit – Robyn Gillespie
Centre - #9 – St. Clements Rockets - Sam Nosal
Forward - #8 – Calgary – Justine Exner
Forward – #99 – St. Clements Rockets – Sydney Nosal

First all-star team:
Goalkeeper - Claudia Jetté - Montreal Mission
Forward - Salla Kyhala - LMRL Thunder
Forward - Julie Blanchette - Montreal Mission
Forward - Jennifer Wakefield – LMRL Thunder
Defense - Melanie Thomas - LMRL Thunder
Defernse - Carrie Lugg - Ottawa Ice

Second all-star team:
Goalkeeper - Amy Clarkson - Manitoba Jets
Forward - Sheena MacDonald - Prairie Fire
Forward - Catherine Cartier - Montreal Mission
Forward - Jacqueline Gaudet - Cambridge Turbos
Defense - Beth Hurren - Richmond Hill Lightning
Defense - Abbey Van Roekel - Calgary RATH
National Ringette League announces annual award winners

April 14, 2012 – The National Ringette League (NRL) today presented its annual awards, which recognize the performance of NRL athletes during regular season play. The awards were presented at the closing ceremony of the 2012 Canadian ringette championships, which have been taking place in Burnaby, British Columbia.

Trophies were presented to Salla Kyhala of the Lower Mainland Ringette League Thunder for Most Valuable Player, Jackie Gaudet of Cambridge Turbos for Best Forward/Centre, Beth Hurren of Richmond Hill Lightning for Best Defenseman, Tori Goble of the Ottawa Ice for Best Goaltender and Amelia Hradsky of Calgary RATH for Rookie of the Year. Prairie Fire head coach Rick Montsion picked up the Coach of the Year award. Salla Kyhala of the Lower Mainland Ringette League Thunder was the NRL Scoring Champion with 69 goals and 51 assists for a total of 120 points. Kyhala also picked up the Goal Scoring Title with 69 goals in regular season play. The award for Volunteer of the Year, which is chosen by the league, was presented to the volunteers who worked to make the inaugural season of the Atlantic Attack an overwhelming success. These volunteers include: Helene Beaulieu, Jean Cormier, Marc King, Julien Leger, Kathryn Pringle, Gilles Proulx, Krystle Hussey, Leonel Leblanc, Antione Maillet and Denis King.

“It is a pleasure to announce the winners of our annual awards. These athletes and coaches are a good representation of what an elite league can achieve,” said Maurice Jean, chairman, National Ringette League. “For the first time in the history of the league, we are very pleased to present the Volunteer of the Year award to a group of individuals. The volunteers who have worked with the Atlantic Attack have done an outstanding job and have helped increase the professionalism of the National Ringette League.”